Thank you to the following speakers

Keynote speakers

Prof Mauricio G. Araujo

Mauricio G. Araujo is a Periodontist working both in private practice in Rio de Janeiro and at The State University of Maringa, Parana, Brazil. He completed his PhD at The University of Gothenburg, Sweden in 1998. He is the Chairman of the Perio/Implant Research Unit, State University of Maringá.

He has together with his co-workers published groundbreaking research in the fields of ridge alterations following tooth extraction, ridge preservation, bone formation in extraction sockets and immediate implant placement.

He is Osteology Foundation Honorary Board member, ITI Fellow, a former ITI Chairman in Brazil and ITI Research committee member. He is member of the editorial board of several journals.

AOS Mauricio Araujo 600w 500h

Prof Stephen J. Chu

Stephen J. Chu is an Adjunct Clinical Professor at New York University College of Dentistry in the departments of periodontology, implant dentistry, and prosthodontics. He maintains a private practice in fixed prosthodontics, esthetic, and implant dentistry in New York City.

Stephen has contributed over 80 publications including 6 textbooks in the dental literature and has given lectures nationally and internationally on the subjects of esthetic, restorative, and implant dentistry.

AOS Stephen Chu 600w x 500h

Dr Irena Sailer

Irena Sailer received her dental education and Dr. med. dent. degree from the Faculty of Medicine, University of Tübingen, Germany in 1997/ 1998. In 2003 Irena received an Assistant Professorship at the Clinic of Fixed and Removable Prosthodontics and Dental Material Sciences in Zurich. Since September 2013 she is the Head of the Division of Fixed Prosthodontics and Biomaterials at the University of Geneva. Irena is a Specialist for Prosthodontics (Swiss Society for Reconstructive Dentistry) and holds a specialization degree for Dental Implantology (WBA) of the Swiss Society for Dentistry.

Since 2009 she is an Adjunct Associate Professor at University of Pennsylvania, USA, and since 2019 an Honorary Professor at the University of Aarhus, Denmark.

AOS Irena Sailer 600w x 500h

Invited speakers

Dr Brent Allan

AOS Brent Photo 600w x 500h

Prof Ivan Darby

AOS Ivan Darby

Dr Tony Dawson

AOS Anthony Dawson 600w x 500h

Dr Anthony Dickinson

AOS AJD Photo 600w x 500h

Dr George Dimitroulis

AOS George Dimitroulis 600w x 500h

Rob Dulieu

AOS Rob D 600 x 400h

Vincent Fehmer

AOS Vincent Fehmer 600w x 400h

Dr Rob Fell

AOS Rob Fell 600w x 500h

Prof Shahram Ghanaati

AOS Shahram Ghanaati 600w x 400h

Dr David Grossberg

AOS David Grossberg 600w x 500h

Prof Sašo Ivanovski

AOS Saso Ivanovski pic 600w x 500h

Dr Anchalee Jennings-Lowe

ASP AOS A Jennings Lowe Portrait

Assoc Prof Roy Judge

AOS Roy Judge pic 600w x 500h

Dr Danielle Layton

AOS Danielle Layton pic 600w x 500h

Dr Ryan Lee

AOS Ryan Lee web

Dr David Leinkram

AOS David Leinkram 500h x 600w

Dr Glen Liddelow

AOS Glen Liddelow 600w x 500h

Dr Lydia Lim

AOS Lydia Lim photo 600w x 500h

A/Prof Mark Schifter

AOS Mark Schifter 500h x 600w

Prof Axel Spahr

AOS Axel Spahr 600w x 500h

Dr Philip Tan

AOS Philip Tan Profile 600w x 500h

Prof Daniel Thoma

AOS Daniel Thoma 600w x 500h

Gala Dinner Guest Speaker

Prof Henry Brodaty

Henry Brodaty AO, MB BS, MD, DSc, FRACP, FRANZCP, FAHMS is a researcher, clinician, policy advisor and strong advocate for people with dementia and their carers. At UNSW Sydney, he is Scientia Professor and Montefiore Chair of Ageing and Mental Health, and Co-Director of the Centre for Healthy Brain Ageing. He has published extensively, is a senior psychogeriatrician at Prince of Wales Hospital, Sydney. He serves on multiple committees for the NSW and Australian governments and WHO.

He was previously President of International Psychogeriatric Association, Chairman of Alzheimer’s Disease International, and President of Alzheimer’s Australia NSW and Australia. In 2000 he became an Officer of the Order of Australia and in 2016 received the Ryman Prize for the world’s best development, advance or achievement that enhances quality of life for older people.

AOSASP22 Henry Brodaty 600wx500h